School Council

IMG_0078Our School Council are a group of students who are elected every year to represent the views of Heronsgate pupils and to help improve our school.

They meet regularly throughout the year to discuss important issues- for example, organising fundraising events and asking their peers for new playground designs, as well as taking part in local events and contributing to our School Development Plan.

The following pupils have been elected to represent their Year Group on School Council this year:

2RA – Maryam Bint Saifurrehman
T9 – Marie Garcia
T10 – Elizabeth Oyesanmi
T11 – Richard Mercer-Woode
3RA – Isabel Nugent
T12 – Ife Oloruntola
T13 – Kimberley Moyo
T14 – Richness Okunade
4RA – Kiran Cheema
T15 – Russell Walicki
T16 – Emmanuel Olafare
T17 – Cherubim Prosper
5RA – Emmanuel Opoku-Ofori
T18 – Leah Beyram
T19 – Shanetice Peterkine
T20 – Sulaimon Kenneth
T21 – Martin-King Martins
T22 – Vernon Sonnah
T23 – Mia Anns
T23 – Lev Tichonov (Head Boy)
T22 – Laila Traore (Head Girl)

Welcome from the Head Boy and Girl
My name is Lev and I’m really excited about being Head Boy. I want to make sure that every child is happy at Heronsgate, speaking up for their concerns and championing their ideas.

I’m Laila Traore and it’s a great privilege to be Head Girl this year. I’m looking forward to representing Heronsgate at different occasions, making sure everyone who visits the school knows just how amazing it is!